European Region Action Scheme for the Mobility of University Students

European Flag

The ERASMUS program of the European Union was founded in 1987 and pursues the goal of strengthening  the cooperation between universities and to foster the exchange of students within the EU (incl. Norway and Switzerland). About 2.5 million students and 300,000 lecturers have conducted a stay abroad and were able to enrich their personal and professional biographies. Until now, over 3,000 universities from 33 European countries have participated in this successful program.This program has proceed to be very beneficial for the participating universities. These universties have become more internationally orientated by exchanging students and professors as well as by exchanging the international collaboration.
The "Deutsche Akademische
Austauschdienst" (DAAD) is the national agency in charge of the program. It has supplied the program for the "Bundesministerium für bildung und Forschung" (BMBF) from the start. in 2012 the "Deutsche Akademische Austauschdienst" (DAAD) was able to confirm the 400,000th German Erasmus student.

On 1st January 2014 the ERASMUS program became  part of the "Leitaktion 1" (Mobility of individuals) of  ERASMUS+ in the college area. Hence, ERASMUS+ is disburdening the EU education program for lifelong learning (2007 – 2013).

Information for Incomings

Information for Outgoings or interested students